Radio Silence

I apologize for being absent on the blog lately.  I’ve got a long list of topic ideas, but it can be hard to get started with so many ideas rolling around my melon.  We don’t have access to live searching on Google on sMars (I know, the horror), so it can be tricky to do the research I would like for the long form posts that I have planned.  Not that any of that is a great excuse, but I want you to know I’m still around even when things are busy on the red planet.

In the meantime, I’ve guest starred in a few photos for my crew mate Brian’s blog lately if you’d like to check it out: thetravelingspaceman.com

4 thoughts on “Radio Silence”

  1. Well, besides the obvious reference to Simon & Garfunkel’s song “The Sounds of Silence”, try doing something that I have done many, many times. Try to remember what things smell like in different places…when you were in a far off place a long, long time ago. Boiling blue crabs in my kitchen when I was a kid, cutting wood for a camp fire in the Blue Ridge Mountains, something foul and slimy on a trail in Montreal, the funky sea-side whang of squid and fish drying on laundry lines in the winter in South Korea, the dry, spicy, out-of-this-world exotic tang of frankincense and myrrh and all sorts of spices at the old souks in Saudi Arabia and Kuwait, the astringency of a swimming pool overloaded with chlorine, and the glory of fresh turned dirt when I’m done planting my herbs in the Spring. Hmmm… rosemary, mint, thyme. oregano, lavender, tarragon, and basil!

    Like

Leave a Reply

